2012 – New Year – resolutions?

Funny thing about New Year in general is that many people start new plans, schemes and endeavours just because of a calendar date. I recent years I have fallen out is the annual habit of pledging new habits and opted to adopt them as and when they occur. This year though I have new plans coinciding with New Year so I should call it what it is – a resolution (of sorts). My ‘resolution’ is to begin this year as the last one ended, to keep a firm eye on the horizon of opportunity and apply, apply, apply. Essentially a senior post-doc winding the clock back a (ahem) year or two and having a crack at all those avenues anew.

Last word on 2011 – the most useful up to the minute literature tool I found last year was Twitter. I signed up followed a whole swathe of scientists and science outlets, and presto in touch almost to the minute with science news in my research area/s.

This entry was posted in Career news, Science toolkit. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

